Bluebeam Max FAQs | Your Guide to AI-Powered Construction Workflows
If you're new to Bluebeam Max or simply want to learn more about what it can do, we've gathered answers to the questions we're asked most often.
With the release of Vault Professional 2025, users can now purge their files as part of a lifecycle, making this a more seamless process and part of a standard user workflow. However, purging has been available either per file and initiated by the user or on the entire vault initiated by a server administrator.
Let’s first understand the need to purge. Over time, Vaults accumulate multiple versions of files, sometimes more than necessary. That’s where purging comes in.
This looks great and should be considered part of a healthy, maintained vault, but what are the risks of purging?
In summary, purging is essential for maintaining a healthy Autodesk Vault environment but requires careful planning and understanding of the associated risks.
To Help mitigate this risk, Symetri offers a pre-purge scan of your database. This gives the vault server admin visibility of which files and items would be removed from the vault, removes some of the risk associated with the purge process, and allows the Admin team to make an informed choice prior to a vault server purge.
This service has the following benefits for a vault Administrator:
If you're new to Bluebeam Max or simply want to learn more about what it can do, we've gathered answers to the questions we're asked most often.
Learn how PLM ERP integration creates a digital thread, unifying engineering and manufacturing. Explore PLM vs ERP and how connected systems improve collaboration.
Learn how to protect your organisation from QR code phishing, adopt passkeys securely, and manage AI note-takers with the latest IT security advice from Symetri.